The Board

The Board consists of the following nine persons from industry and R&D institutions, chosen by the General Assembly on June 19th 2014.



Jan Buch Andersen



Kjartan Sandnes


Alkymar AS

Hans Kristian Kotlar

Senior Specialist Biotechnology


Johanne Brendehaug

Research Director

Tine BA

Morten Sollerud

Administrerende direktør

Norilia AS


Trond E. Ellingsen

Vice President Research

Sintef Materials and Chemistry
Biotechnology and Nanomedicine department

Gunnar Kleppe

Senior Business Developer i Prekubator


Hans Kleivdal

Research Leader

Uni Research AS
Centre for Applied Biotechnology

Vincent Eijsink


University of Life Sciences
Department of Chemistry, Biotechnology and Food Science